Something Scary

Something Scary

Okay, so, the first post of the month (the first real one), is gonna be super short. Here goes.

If I’ve said it once I’ve said it a dozen times, short horror is the best horror. I saw this video about a week, week and a half ago. It’s been making the rounds on the interwebz since then, and probably even before, so if you’ve seen it, then good for you. If not, well, watch it. Probably the scariest 2 and a half minutes of film I’ve ever seen. It reminds me of The Grudge, when you first see the onryo. It’s something so unsettling that, even though the camera lingers on the sight of the creature in decent light, that it’s so much scarier than any amount of darkness. (One of my favorite moments in a horror movie is when the creepy girl in the Grudge leans out of the crawl space above the closet for the first time. Those eyes. That sound. It lasts for several seconds and every one of them is scary as fuck, and that’s hard to do.)

Anyway, wanted to share that with you. Tomorrow I intend to give the first of my nerd rants. Buckle up, it should get pretty bumpy.

Leave a Reply

